Now remind me, why do we wear poppies in November?

A quieter but more energetic day today as our final visitor headed north again, after a long walk in the forest, away from the paths.
After Claire left we popped into town for some shopping and then I cut a lot of grass in the hot sun and got myself very sweaty and tired!
The first giant poppy finally opened, looking very stately I thought.
Post referendum chaos seems to be breaking out in both the main political parties. The Conservative party problems I understand but I’m not sure why so many Labour politicians seen to think it’s time to self-destruct.
I wonder what Monday will bring? I doubt it will be stability.  Now, why do we wear poppies in November? Does anyone remember?
Blip has just reminded me this is my 1000th Blip. Well, it's a good image with suitable associations in view of the strife in the UK, so I'm happy for it to represent 1000 continuous days of Blip!
Blipped two days today - yesterday's is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.