Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Flying High

Having a lovely time with the grandchildren. I had thought in June we would be out on the patio playing in their huge paddling pool, but no! It has rained since we arrived.

Their Mum has activities she saves for a rainy day. Today was that day. Amongst other things, the finger paints came out and I've included Emily in the Extras. They both loved doing this.

Just before they went to bed someone had the idea about making a paper aeroplane. It just has to be my blip. Two sheets of A4 paper, scrap paper at that, produced an hour's entertainment with Dan and I seeing who's could fly the furthest. Then the blip brain clicked in.

I realised this amount of fun should be captured in my journal. I got the camera out and he was amazing at working with me. Each time he would say "Tell me when!" and each time he would come to look at the shot on the LCD.

It moved into a higher level when I had to not only catch the flying plane, but also him jumping on the sofa! Now jumping on the furniture is not something I would normally encourage, but the two of us were having so much fun, me saying "Wow! Best yet" and him rushing to see the shot.

Thank you R & S for allowing me this indulgence!

PS: My daughter has her photography on the wall here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.