Scabious and guest

This morning after breakfast we went to our orchard to cut the grass and check up on our trees. There are some apples developing - see extra - but it doesn't look like we will get a bumper crop from the early varieties this year.

After returning from the orchard we went to the Little Meadow to help the Biodiversity Society run a BioBlitz with a lot of energetic children. I think most of the adult were quite depressed, I'm not alone in having my career ruined by Brexit and along with a few other well educated and skilled people we will be looking for a less bigoted country to live in. I was utterly shocked to hear from one friend who's mother is Spanish but has been resident in the UK for decades that she was abused by local youths telling her "To go home!" This is how things started in Germany - I utterly ashamed...

Today's blip is a scabious flower with some odd looking insect on it. Hope you like it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.