Missycat

By Missycat

Finally on our way!

Today we left for our holiday in Cyprus.  For once we had a sociable departure time, 14.55 from Luton Airport which is only about an hour away from us.  Most other flights appeared to be leaving at around that time as I've rarely seen a Departures area so crowded, not nice!  In the end we were half an hour late leaving.  I rarely take a window seat but this time I did, which gave me the chance to try out my birthday present of a new compact camera: certainly easier that getting out the DSLR in such cramped conditions!
A late  departure meant a late arrival in Paphos, where we 'lost' 2 hours so we didn't reach our hotel until nearly 11pm.  Mixed impressions about the hotel but certainly surprised and pleased that we could still get dinner at midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.