Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

A Blanket for Cosmo

Vet called today. Cosmo is still urinating on his own without a catheter. Has a great appetite. Energetic.

Still not out of the woods yet.

New bloodwork and a reassessment of Cosmo's condition on Monday.

In the meantime, I'm working on a blanket for Cosmo. Making it match his colors.

B accidentally let Apollo get outside tonight. B freaked out pretty bad about it. As scary as it is to lose an animal, I grew up with escape-artist animals and know how to stay calm in such situations.

We looked all over for him. B only got a brief glance at him running away.

After looking for about forty minutes, I tried to calm B down, then went to sit outside and smack a can of food with a fork.

The sound got Apollo's attention, but as he got closer, he didn't care about the food and ran to me to get back inside. He was soaking wet because it'd been storming before he got outside.

Apollo is safe and sound. Which is so lucky, because we live right by the woods and there are a lot of raccoons, coyotes, and other wild animals running around here.

But this is the house I grew up in, and it was a situation I'm very familiar with.

Apollo is fine.

Back to concentrating on Cosmo.

I'll let you all know how he's doing after the vet tomorrow.

I hope you all are doing well. Take care.

Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.