The Spine of the Sheepshead

It has probably not been a bad thing to have escaped to the wild Sheepshead at a time of so much angst and strife in the UK, although the referendum decision has never been far from my thoughts. With TJ not feeling so well I took off for a walk along the ridge to Seefin and back via Rosskerrig mountain, from which this shot was taken. As ever, the physical exercise helped me find myself and that continued later in the day when I was put to work, as yesterday too, with a bit of farming! Need to earn my keep!

It's been wonderful to unwind here in TJ's beautiful space, and share that too with her daughters. It's the first time I've had a chance to experience the land here in the full vibrant bloom of early summer. It's all stunningly beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.