Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Break an egg!

As we're moving house in a few weeks, we've been letting our food stocks run low, which means meals are starting to take on scavenger hunt status. Luckily, one thing we do seem to have an abundance of is eggs.

I was hoping to actually have some pictures of freshly baked bread, as we had booked into a bread making course today at Jo-Jo's Bakery on St. Mary's Street. Unfortunately, we were the only ones to turn up to the class, which meant we ended up rescheduling to another date in September.

Luckily, I had been quite chuffed with the omelettes I made for breakfast this morning and had my beau snap a shot of them. The shape turned out so well, I think I could almost be a bit posh and call them an egg roulade!

Filled with a mix of spinach, onion and smoked cheese, they were a lovely, lazy Sunday brekky - the best kind of start to the morning.

(Thanks Jim for taking such a lovely shot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.