Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Pear & Apple Crumble

I used to have a friend who really rated her apple crumble - she said it was hands down the best crumble ever. But I always seemed to enjoy the ice cream topping more than the crumble itself. Subsequently, I've never been much of a crumble baker.

But it almost seems like a mandatory dessert to make now that I'm living in Britain. I made my first one with Rhubarb a few months ago and have to admit I was hooked. The contrast of the rhubarb tartness with the sweet crumble filling was amazing.

Tonight's apple and pear crumble didn't quite hit the same mark as the rhubarb but it was still better than my old friend's crumble!

Tomorrow I'm thinking of making another British sounding dessert - a gooseberry fool...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.