Mono Monday - "Unusual Angle"

Many thanks to Redflash who has hosted Mono-Monday splendidly this month. As a previous MM host I know that it's a lot of fun but also that judging takes quite a bit of time.

This week's theme is "Unusual Angle". My entry is one of those photos where one's eye is not sure whether to perceive a concave or a convex surface. My "Editor" thought it looked concave like a bowI, but in fact it's highly convex, being a view right down into the mouth of an empty plastic Coke bottle.

I used a focus stack technique to get it all in focus and then selected it from the background in Photoshop and pasted it onto a black background. (The patchiness of the light below the bottle was provided by the cereal bowl I'd used for my breakfast, filled with water to stop the remains sticking to the bowl before it gets washed up, with a shiny spoon sitting in it, lying in the sink by a window!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.