A Tasty Morsel

Went over to the folks' today. My Dad wanted to go shopping to Lincoln but we were delayed going as my Mum didn't want to get out of bed! So we had a good long discussion on the political situation and put the world to rights!

We finally set off after lunch and went to Morrison's. I swear it's cheaper than Tesco! It wouldn't have been worth me going back with them as I'd have had to go straight away for th train - and may even have missed it! So they dropped me in Lincoln. As they drove off I realised my jacket was still in the car, along with my key in its pocket! At least it will be safe until I next go over.

I thought I'd have a bit of extra time before having to go to work, but after walking to Jae's shop to get his key, I have the same as normal!

We shouldn't be that busy tonight, with England playing Iceland in the Euro's!

I saw this blackbird at the station in Meg, eating crumbs someone dropped on the platform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.