Muddy fun

ELO were amazing and especially exciting for me as my friend and former band mate Bernie Smith was playing keyboards! I watched them with Emma and John.

Then back to silver Hayes where Rachael and I danced to some dub and jungle at the Blues, Queen B was the dj.

Then Rachael and I managed to get backstage with Emily at Sonic to see Craig David, we had a great view, it was the most packed Sonic had ever been in the history of the festival, his voice is great and his mixing and choice of music and energy all made it very impressive.

Then off to Earth Wind and Fire with Rachael at West Holts, muddiest place yet and R got stuck at one point, people were losing their wellies left right and centre!

EWF were incredible, they still have 3 original members from the original line up which began 45 years ago, it was very poignant with the recent passing of Maurice White to be there and see them all, Philip Bailey's voice is extraordinary! They were all in white and silver and had great dance formations, really put on a show, the musicianship was just outstanding and the songs brought back so many memories, so glad I went even when I discovered that The beegees and Michael Eavis has guested with Coldplay....

Back to the trailer to Kevie's bar for some 70s hits from TOTP and a nightcap.

Rachael and I have had such a laugh today, even exhausted on the bus ride back to the trailer was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.