Blackford Pond

Went for a little wander around Blackford Pond this afternoon.

I was having a lovely time splish, splash, sploshing, when all of a sudden Ann said, 'Molly, come here please.  I need to put you on your lead.'  I couldn't understand it.  I hadn't done anything naughty and we weren't near any roads.

Do you know what Ann had spotted?.............  She had spotted cute fluffy baby swans and she said I had to go on my lead as a precaution??!!  I think she thought I might go chasing.  But obviously as I am a very intelligent little collie, I knew that if I chased cute fluffy baby swans, the mummy swans would attack me...........................

.....................And I didn't want to be attacked by big mummy swans.  So I walked sensibly passed them and didn't even give them my evil look!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.