Confirmation

It's been a while since I posted a blip.  Mum has been very unwell over the past two and a half weeks with gastric flu, a chest infection and other complications.  As a consequence of the gastric bug, she was unable to keep even water down and spent a night in hospital two weeks ago on a saline drip being rehydrated.  Thankfully she was discharged the next morning, but she is still extremely weak.  At 89, it's going to be a long haul for Mum to feel anything like normal.  I've been staying with her in Tiptree full time since she was taken ill, caring for Mum and keeping the house and garden running.  It'll probably be quite a long time before I resume blipping, but I wanted to at least mark the occasion of my Confirmation - a joyful service for me and the other four candidates (pictured in Extras along with the ministers from our various churches).  In the main photo I'm pictured with Bishop Roger of Colchester.  Mum was devastated not to be there alongside the rest of my family to support me, but I hope it's not too long before she can come to church with me again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.