Today's Thoughts

By AApple

Overload of Cuteness

I went to a cat cafe with my cousin. Because I love cats. :3  (*If you are unfamiliar with cat cafes, scroll down for quick explanation.)

I fell in love with cats when I did some work at my university’s greenhouse. One day, the cat that lived in the greenhouse followed me into one of the greenhouse rooms that can be closed with a sliding door. When I was leaving the room, I couldn’t make the cat come with me so I left the door slightly open for the cat to leave at his leisure. Since that time, the cat would often come up to me when I went to the greenhouse, and would let me pet him. <3  (I no longer do work at the greenhouse. And I’ve been told by the owner that the cat has since disappeared. :(  )

The cats at the cat cafe I went to (Catfe, in Vancouver, BC) come from a local SPCA and are open to adoption. This is a great way to help the cats find new, loving owners. :)  I just wish I could adopt one. But I can’t. :P

Featured in the thumbnail is Simba. He was sensitive and didn’t like to be touched, so I left him alone after taking his picture.

Extra Photos:

The napping cat is Summer. The white cat lounging on the table is Ghost. The long-haired cat is Bubbles. She liked to rub against people’s legs. When she did that to me, she left her beautiful, soft hair all over my jeans, haha! And last but not least, my favourite, Mystic! She was shy and cautious of me, but when I let her smell my hand, she let me pet her for a long time. :3

The great thing is that all of the cats pictured in this post (except Bubbles) have since been adopted. I am a bit sad to see them go, but really glad that they found their “forever homes”!!


*A cat cafe is a theme cafe with the theme of: cats. :)  It is essentially a cat rental service. Patrons pay a fee to come to the cafe and play with the cats that live there. The cafe may or may not serve food. The first ever cat cafe originated in Taiwan, but its popularity was spread by the cafes that opened in Japan. In Asia, there are now cafes with other theme animals. In Japan, there is even a hedgehog cafe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.