Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Bents...

Another day working from home. I did my allocation of work and, as I could leave my team until the evening, we went out for a couple of hours to look at Bents, the massive garden centre off the East Lancs Road between Leigh and Warrington.

Apart from the roses, there wasn’t a lot of colour there. We are in the June dip. The spring flowering plants have finished and, apart from the aforementioned roses, we are waiting for the late summer flowers to begin. It all looked a bit green.

We had a wander along the water features part. They have a huge selection. To be honest, I just like a natural pond. The water features were tacky and expensive. These were cute but neither will be making their way into our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.