Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Bug Hotel.....

I'm working from home for the next few weeks. Well most of the time. I have to be strict with myself and make sure that I do my daily quota. If not it can pile up and I'm not great under pressure. So I got up really early, had a bath and then I was down to it. I'd achieved all I needed to do by the end of Woman's Hour ( iconic programme on BBC Radio 4 in the UK for people abroad). And that was after hearing the latest news about last week's calamity..it seems that Team Leave was really Team Liar. And listening to the latest politician to jump ship in the Labour Party. We are going through interesting times. If anyone in America thinks their political situation is a mess, they should try walking in our shoes at the moment. All I have to do today is check on my team if needed.

On the positive side I was able to drive over to Gemini, Warrington and get some stuff from the huge Marks & Spencer's there. And I had a poke about in IKEA. After last week's personal difficulties we are having a few jobs done on the house. I was looking at lighting. IKEA was packed with pregnant ladies. I've never seen so many in one place outside of Mothercare.

Between the two stores I saw this Bug Hotel. I've seen a few of these but this was the most elaborate I've ever seen. It's the Ritz, the Waldorf Astoria, the Midland Hotel of the bug world. As you would expect near a Marks & Spencers of course. The store is in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.