Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Joy

..doesn't seem a commodity much on anyone's shopping list in the UK right now.  Not even those who 'won' seem very light-hearted.  My daughter was walking back from work yesterday past the School of English when some guys yelled from their car at her, "Get out of our country." 

Hmm!

Anyway, it was a beautiful morning and I thought I'd try for some joy today so I picked roses and lavender from the garden.  Here they are: a bit scruffy, rather plonked in the jug than arranged, but they are looking very cheerful in the living room.  And if nothing else, they celebrate a personal feeling that this year, after several years trying, one small part of my patch does as last look like a mini rose garden.

So that's me for today.  Choir this evening.  It will be nice to get out and sing.  Enjoy yours  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.