Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Of queens and corgis

I saw this funny little fella in the High Street today.  His - er - 'mummy' was a very smart lady, apparently waiting interminably for something or someone.  She didn't exactly look like the Queen, but she looked as though she thought she might be. 

Her corgi got bored, hence the rolling around on the floor.  I sympathised.  I first saw them when I went into the chemist, then I came out and went to the supermarket for stock cubes which I'd forgotten to put on the list with the rest of the food delivery for tonight.  Then...  Well, suffice it to say, she was still there half an hour later.

After that the day went: rain, a meet with my sis for coffee, more rain, visiting my old gent for tea, less rain.  Now what's the liquid for tonight?

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.