Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Unfurling

A slightly bum start to the day so I took myself off for a walk on Compton Down before meeting a friend this afternoon for gossips and laughs.  I decided for the first time to use the camera's mono instead of converting, which I wasn't sure of in some shots but liked in others.  This one I did think worked.  The softness of the tones gave me a bit of a kick and I've posted it straight from the camera.

The main plant (correct me if I'm wrong) is hogweed, unfurling and standing next to the seeding grasses which are around everywhere at the moment.  The white flower in the background is yarrow.

On my way back I stopped off in Abbey Gardens where I saw a group of performers arriving for Winchester's Hat Fair, which is this weekend.  Of course I shall be down there blipping - yay!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.