Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hat Fair Friday

I guess all are thoughts today go first to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the start of the Battle of the Somme.  However, there appeared to be no obvious event regarding this in Winchester, with the exception of church services.  So blippers stand back here.

However, Winchester Hat Fair started today and that is my blip.  This is part of an act by Urban Astronaut on the Cathedral Green.  Although it's a busy shot, it's still one that jumped out at me, I'm not sure why.  In Extras there's one of Les Dudes (from Canada) and - with his crystal ball - one member of the duo from Argentina, ManoAmano.

It was great fun using the focus tracking and continuous exposure functions on my new camera.  In fact I found it so exhilarating I discovered that instead of having taken the 300 or so I'd estimated, I'd exposed over 1,000 frames.  Made for a giant delete and it's why I'm later than usual posting.

Enjoy your precious Friday evenings  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.