Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hat Fair - Saturday - SilS39

Saturday is traditionally the most colourful day of Hat Fair so - you know me, awkward squad - I decided to use bw.

I saw 4 or 5 shows and wandered round the stalls, people watching.  It was all brilliant and the sun shone, can you believe it?  This shot (and the first 2 Extras - yes, I did have permission from the boy's mum) were taken at Fraser Hooper's show outside the cathedral.  He lives in New Zealand these days but always comes over for Hat Fair.  His shows are very gentle and done entirely with mime, he is very funny and everyone loves him.

The final Extra was blipped at the food stalls - I just thought she had a wonderful face.

Okay, that's me.  Hope your Saturday's been a blast  xx

Oh heavens, I've just thought, it's SillySaturday.  Well this should qualify, scaring respectable members of the public with a plastic butterfly on a stick.  Thanks so much, Admirer..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.