Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hat Fair Saturday

Of course I was down at the Hat Fair again today, where I bumped into lovely blipper Redflash.

I saw this rather anxious-looking woman several times when I was down there.  Five minutes afterwards she was eating something gorgeous and gooey from one of the food stalls, so I don't think much was wrong.  (And in case you're wondering, people sometimes do dress up their headgear like this lady in the mistaken belief the Hat Fair is to do with wearing hats - it isn't, it's about putting money in the perfomers' hats if you've enjoyed the show)

Anyway, I'd decided that as I concentrated so much on performers yesterday, today I'd look at audience.  However, so you don't think it was a miserable day (it wasn't) I've put a couple of happy shots in Extras, both of which I think show how much the Hat Fair engages its audiences, adults and kids alike.  The performance I took both at was by Mr Vito, who'd come over from Spain for the show.

That's me done for the day.  I didn't take as many as yesterday (a lighter finger on the repeat firing trigger!) but I'm totally cream-crackered.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.