Cutting and sticking

On a dismal day one needs something positive to do. And creating a journal is one such thing.
 
Every time we return from an adventure I always have a dilemma to do with photos and records. It is dead simple to choose the best photos, place them in an online photobook and send it off. I still use Apple as it is so easy to make a book directly from my photos and the quality is first rate. My book from our US adventure is ready to send off at this moment.
 
But to me that is not the end of it, because there are so many photos that did not make it to the Book, but are still important and often mean more to us than the more dramatic photos that we want to share with others. And then there is the journal that I always keep whilst travelling; all the little stories and people contained in those pages.
 
Of course I could just write a book online and include all the text and pictures; I ponder this every time - hence the dilemma. But in the end this time, as all the other times, I am once again doing it the old-fashioned way. I got lots of photos printed and now I am cutting, arranging and sticking. And enjoying every minute of doing so. And on such a dismal wet day – what better activity can there be.
   
Mind you, at the moment I have only got us arriving in Las Vegas – this is going to take a long, long time.  But we have been looking through this one and have decided it is well worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.