Not printers

This was going to be a rant about printers. About how a printer that has been a wonder for six years with never a moment’s bother suddenly yesterday stopped working. How I spent hours trying to find out what was wrong, experimenting with all sorts of things to get it going again. How I finally called it a day, decided I could not do without a printer and tried to get hold of a new one, just the same – not a chance!! How I searched and searched and looked at reviews and ended up totally confused – I only wanted a printer that would print nicely, especially in colour – and all I got was ‘All in Ones’ that seemed to do everything except print. If I wanted a scanner wouldn’t I buy a scanner, if I wanted to make a cup of tea wouldn’t I buy a kettle. You are spared the picture of PC World, as I decided finally to go and buy a printer and take it away with me. And I now have an ‘All in One’ sitting on my desk and it seems to be linked up okay. Whether it prints or not and whether it prints nicely or not I have no idea. It certainly wouldn’t make me a cup of coffee when I asked it.
 
So this blip is not about printers, because this evening we watched a young Woodpecker being brought my Mum to the feeder and being shown what to do. Here she seems to be saying – that’s what you do. Now we wait for the youngster to appear alone . . . very soon. All thoughts of printers have disappeared. (The picture is a little hazy as I had to take it through the patio door. If we had opened the door they would have been gone like a shot.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.