A long time ago

Rain and more rain and then more rain. What a dreary day!
 
I have spent a lot of the day sorting photos from the weekend and then continuing the ongoing task that I set myself a while back – scanning old family photos from when the children were young and then creating year books.
 
The scanning is almost at an end, but the book creation is a slow process. Every so often I get one finished and sent off, and every so often one arrives – as one did today.
 
Here’s a page from it, the book for 1988. (Of course the photos are are not that good quality, but I do what I can with them and Apple does an excellent job of processing them into a book.) My daughter and I in Whitby. This is the daughter who is the mother of the three girls and is now 42 . . . !!

   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.