A first

I did know a little bit about wildflowers when I started the quest at the beginning of June, but I knew nothing at all about dragonflies etc. except being in awe at the wonderful pictures of blippers like KathGordon. And now look what I have blipped!!
 
We set off on the long journey, from Kent to Cumbria, after taking the girls to school – a task we so rarely get to do. Then we went for breakfast at Bill’s in Sevenoaks and did a bit of shopping.
 
We stopped off for a break at Rutland Water and delighted in seeing quite a few birds, including swans and cygnets. Then I was photographing flowers and grasses when these bright blue things kept floating past. Eventually one stopped and I took a few pictures. I assume this is a Damselfly, but I possibly need an expert (which is probably everyone except me!) to confirm this. Definitely a first for me, whatever it is. 
   
Back home at last. I have been a bit absent from Blip over the last few days, but will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.