Lexit

The leaves are being removed from the trees - probably half of them against their will.

Walked past these trees again this evening and they'd been stripped completely bare.  Seems a bit odd so early on in the summer.

Work was ok today, although I really must drag myself away from all the Brexit news and just get on with it.  I can't stop reading every article and news story I come across - it's such car crash viewing....

Caught the train home this evening, got off at Blackheath then realised I'd left my umbrella on the train - so jumped back on just as the doors were closing.  I ended up at Kidbrooke, and walked back in the pouring rain from there - but at least I had my umbrella!

Unpacked my suitcase tonight, at last.  I was just too knackered last night!  Tim and I had another look at our kitchen this evening and realised it's more complicated than we'd been hoping, as the existing cupboard doors don't seem to be a standard size.  We'd hoped we could just replace the doors, but we're thinking we may need to replace the cabinets now, too.  Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.