Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Summer fun

This afternoon we spent it over at the Rawlinson's and just relaxed. After some time in the pool, we ended up having a nerf gun fight which was absolutely hilarious. It was a fun afternoon and nice to just relax and just enjoy the company of people in nice weather.

That evening we went out for an Indian as there was a leaving do. It was enjoyable and the food was really nice. We then got home and watched the Olympic opening ceremony - absolutely fantastic! There were some bits that I was less thrilled about but the overall feeling I got from it was simple pride at being British. It was a wonderful feeling. I thought that the lighting of the cauldron was my favourite bit - very inspiring and well thought out! A massive well done to Danny Boyle and the team of volunteers...I know I wouldn't have been able to keep a secret like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.