No other photo needed

The wintry weather continued again this morning. During the day there were major squalls and downpours that actually impacted on us within the unit; despite the very high ceilings with the roof even higher, at times the noise of the rain was intrusive. And pleasant; probably because I was inside and warm!

Early afternoon, I went to heat up the remains of my lunchtime coffee and saw that not only had the rain above us stopped, and there was sun outside, looking southeast a beautiful rainbow was colourful against the grey sky. The end of the rainbow was on the grass around the helicopter pad.

This evening I am off to Palmerston North, as tomorrow I am participating in a Council visit for accreditation of their intern training programme. An enjoyable, though challenging, task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.