DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Aloe Baby!

I spent ages in the greenhouse last night, trimming back my tomato plants.

Usually, I take the suckers off as they grow, but this time I've allowed the plants to just grow as nature intended.....until they got so big I could barely move in the greenhouse!

A decent trim allowed me to get a better view of the plants, they're looking good and I spied the first couple of fruits too.

Tonight's job has been taking cuttings off the aloe. This was left in the greenhouse over winter and remarkably has survived; not only that, it's popping out baby plants all over the place!
The ones I could get to have been removed and repotted; the rest I will leave to grow a little more before removing them as I don't want to disturb the root.

The next job will be trying to rehome them. The last batch went to family and friends, so I'm not sure where these will go.

They're free to a good home if anyone wants them ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.