Dust............................

........................Everywhere??!!
.............And I have been the naughtiest little collie ever.  But I didn’t mean to be naughty.  After my morning walk, Ann left me with the joiner & the decorators because she went off with two of the other guys to buy a new washing machine.  When she came back she couldn’t find me.  I was supposed to be snoozing in my bed but do you know where I was?...................  I was snoozing on Ann’s bed, on her new white duvet cover, looking all cute and adorable.  And the new white duvet cover was covered in dog hairs.  Ann went a teeny, weeny, little bit mad at me.  But then she said, ‘Molly, let’s just let the guys get on with stuff.  We have 41 snagging things that need to be done re the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment.   I’ll take you down the dog friendly cafe for breakfast.’  It was only 9.30am at this point & she’d already trekked half way across town to pick up a washing machine – just how early do builders start???  So we went to the dog friendly cafe and Ann had a coffee & a bacon roll and I just had to lie down under the table.
When we got back to the flat Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m off to IKEA now, to buy blinds and have a free cup of coffee because at the moment IKEA is my most favourite place in the whole wide world  please go and snooze in your own bed.  When Ann came back from IKEA I was snoozing on the sofa.  That wasn’t too naughty because the sofas are old.  After a quick chat with the six hunky guys that were working through our snagging list of 41 things, she left me again to go and find a real live person to talk to in an EE shop.  Don’t even ask???  Connecting to the internet via an ‘Osprey Mini 2’ and this morning it just stopped working.  Life without an internet connection doesn’t bear thinking about.  All sorted now.  Yay!
When Ann got back, everyone had left apart from two decorators.  And it was then that they told Ann I’d done the naughtiest thing of all.  .................I’d plonked myself down next to a door surround that the decorators had just gloss painted and the door surround was covered in dog hairs and my fur was covered in white gloss paint.  Ann went absolutely ballistic at me.  If the decorators hadn’t been around I think I might have been smacked................  and Ann’s never, ever smacked me!!!  She screamed and shouted and ranted and raved...................... but I’m a gorgeous little collie and I only lay down in the hall so that I could keep an eye on every room because I’m a very good guard dog.  Nobody told me I was lying next to wet paint.  I don’t think Ann saw it that way though.......................  She said I should have just been snoozing in my bed and ignoring everyone else??!!
Anyway..........................  apart from the dust, hate the dust, how long will it take for the dust to go away? ..................... everything is fabulous.
GAT Developments – we LOVE you. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.