sea shells

Birgit and Maddie arrived in London this afternoon and will be coming off the ferry here in Westray tomorrow afternoon.  Yay!  Maddie has never been here before so it will definitely be an adventure for her.  No blowing hoolies forecast but showers forecast each day.  Since it's not solid days of rain we'll take it.  It's been so dry up here the farmers need the rain.

I am exhausted and should sleep like the dead tonight!  I did two loads of laundry this morning and had them out on the line.  We went and had a cuppa with Margaret and when we got back I was worried about rain so brought the clothes in and finished them up in the dryer.

I spent all afternoon on my knees once again weeding, but today I weeded the rock garden in the front yard just inside the wall.  It's what people see when they come to the front door.  (It's also the view out my bedroom window, but that's besides the point)  My legs have finally revolted regarding all the kneeling I've been doing and now I can barely walk!  Hope I wake up in better condition tomorrow.

I am sorry I have not been commenting like I would want to, but I have been kept so busy and in the evenings I am so tired I just want my bed and sleep.  

Excited for tomorrow.  >^..^<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.