Penguin Droppings

By gen2

I Wish I Could Fly

Seagulls nest on the roofs around where I live. Some are herring gulls but many are lesser-black-backed gulls as these are.

There are/were two nests nearby.  One two doors down the hill and the other two doors up.

The one down the way hatched first but the youngster (I only saw one) fell off the roof ten days ago and is still being cared for by its parents on the ground.  I am surprised it has not succumbed to the neighbourhood cats.

The first sign of babies in the other nest was last Thursday when two could be seen. On Friday, it was evident that there were three of them.  On Sunday, there were still three, but since then I have not seen more than two, even when they are being fed.

Today's blip is of them stretching their wings after a meal.  The older images are in my 'extra' for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.