Nothing to celebrate

Wideangle Wednesday theme: Glass

I'm still deeply concerned about the effects of the brexit.
As a mixed European family, we will loose our home with no place left,  if the right wing parties in Europe will use the domino effect for seperatism and xenophobia. Then we will be unwelcome everywhere.

What happens in poor Britain? We hear distressing news about a massivly increasing number of xenophobic assaults. And this take place in a country which has had colonies all over the world.
And I thought while blipping the glas of wine: There is nothing to celebrate!

And than I recognized, that there are not only xenophobic ideots in the UK, but also people, who will protect their neighbours, collegues and friends, who once came form another country to live together in peace and harmony.
For them, who say "NO!" to racism I raise my glass!
You are needed very urgently!

And I remembered this wonderful choir from Britain.
The members are from over 20 countries.
Look here what can happen, when all work together....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.