Good to be Home!

I landed at 8:40 this morning, having got up five hours earlier. Picked up by one of my lovely Wednesday friends, we went straight to the home of the other Wednesday friend, who had the most beautiful flowers on her table! Coffee, chat, more chat and then out to lunch before delivering me home.  By then I was fit for nothing other than a long siesta on the sofa! 

Next stop, the fridge for something to eat for dinner - it's surprising what can be rustled up, even having been away for a couple of weeks - and friends round afterwards for the evening. A long day......

Much as I love going to Spain, it is always good to be home!

Thanks everyone for all your great comments, stars and hearts - so very grateful for them all!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.