AH14

By AH14

My turn.....

There have been lots of amazing photos of damselflies on blip lately, so when I saw that there were lots of them flitting about beside the River Stour in Blandford this morning, I decided it was my turn to have a go. 

I was mesmerized as they darted about above the water, occasionally settling upon a twig or lily. Most of them stopped for but a moment, presenting a real challenge for me, especially as there was a breeze keeping everything on the move! In the end, I had several photos that I am really quite pleased with but this was my favourite. I've only cropped very minimally because I wanted to include the leaves on the end of the twig and I also loved the way the sun on the water caused it to sparkle like jewels and create lots of beautiful bouncing balls of bokeh :)  

Interestingly, I find I prefer this on my laptop to on my iPad - it's usually the other way round. The iPad is turning the background quite green rather than a grey/green mix!

I'm blipping very early as I have a meeting to go to shortly, so you maybe haven't seen yesterday's Day Lily. Many thanks to all those who have and have left lovely comments, stars & hearts - truly appreciated!

Day 93 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.