AH14

By AH14

Day Lily

What a wonderful leisurely day! I got up so late, to catch up on the sleep lost by waiting up for yesterday's sunrise :) Just a little bit of pottering around and a wander round the garden, photographing this and that. I rather liked this day lily. And the variegated leaves coming over the fence from next door (but I can maybe photograph them again another day and make them my blip).

In the evening I went to church and wandered around outside before the service photographing peeling paint and rusty hinges - all fascinating stuff but I didn't get them quite right, so I'm likely to go back and have another shot at them another day.

Many thanks to you all for the great comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's sunrise blip - all much appreciated!

Day 92 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.