AH14

By AH14

Sunrise....

.....is very early in England at the moment. So I waited up for it.

It was one of those gentle sunrises where most of the sky is clear and there is just a band of cloud on the horizon, diffusing the light. To be honest, I had hoped for clear shafts of sunlight flooding the sea with colour but each sunrise has its own beauty and this was no exception. Just being on the beach at that time of day is wonderful. In the distance I could see three people sitting around a beach fire and a family of four, waiting for the day to break. No one else.

It was beautiful. After the sun had risen, I sat on the rocks, watching the terns diving like arrows into the sea and re-emerging with fish in their beaks - I am in awe of their accuracy! Then I lay on the beach to take a few of the ground level shots that I do so love. And then I went home to bed :)

Which is where I need to go now, having had a full and fun-filled day, so I'll catch up with your journals tomorrow. Sleep well! :)

As always, many thanks for your lovely comments, stars & hearts on yesterday's blip - they are such an encouragement to me!

Day 91 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.