AH14

By AH14

The Dog & the Tortoise

Or, more accurately, I now learn 'The Bramble & the Tortoise' - it doesn't have quite the same ring to it does it? Lol! :))

Many thanks for your kind response to yesterday's blip!  I'm well aware that a fly might not be to your taste (can't say as I'm overly fond of them myself!) but you remained your lovely, encouraging selves - thank you so much! On the other hand, my dancing sparkles blip for Tiny Tuesday has proved to be one of my most popular blips ever! :)) 

I'm blipping very early today, so you may well have missed my foil & fly blip :) Today I went for a prettier option - a tortoiseshell on a dog rose (or so I vaguely hoped - actually it's a bramble). An elderly butterfly on some fading blooms. Uncomplicated beauty.

Thinking of you especially today, Anni - may you be comforted by the beauty of all the flowers posted today!

As usual, best seen in LARGE, should you care to take a look :)

I'll be continuing to visit your lovely journals rather than replying to comments, unless your comment needs a specific response, as there really just aren't enough hours in the day for everything I'd like to do! I do love to read every one of your comments, though!

Day 90 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.