Michigan Ice Cream

I had not appreciated until quite recently that Michigan is known for its ice cream!  I always get plenty when I'm visiting, of several varieties. The day we arrived we stopped at this ice cream place on the way 'home' from the airport to try one of their 'Flavor Bursts' - soft ice cream with a burst of flavour on the edges.  We stopped there 2 more times on our brief visit!  This cone was watermelon flavour. Pretty and delicious but I couldn't really pick up on the watermelon. The other two times I chose butter pecan which had a more obvious flavour.  Believe it or not, this was a small!  The last time I went I ordered a 'baby size' and it wasn't much smaller!

Today we went to Grand Rapids to see our Uncle and Aunt, Dick and Eloise. Dick is our mother' brother. They now live in a fabulous retirement complex where they live independently but with lots of support. Never one to be idle, Dick has recently been elected to be the President of the residents association. See the extra photos for a picture of Dick and Eloise with me and my sister as well as a big group picture from our reunion on Saturday. The larger group includes all of Dick's 3 sons and their wives and some of their grandchildren and great grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.