Life through the lens...

By ValC

Priorities

First priority today was a visit to the hairdresser for a trim. Needed to get it back in shape after the holidays.
 (MrC took the car to the car wash.)
Next, as the weather was fine, more washing, and this time I could put it out to dry. These days there seems to be so many different requirements for clothes. Some cool wash, some no fabric softener, and others hand wash etc.
Then lunch.
Afternoon, and on with filing away passports, hotel bookings, car documents etc. 
Next out to start tackling the garden. Cutting back all the bushes, and climbing plants, dead heading the flowers, and rearranging the pots.
Just got the first bag full and then it started raining.
At least by then the washing was dry.

Not much time for taking photos, but fortunately I spotted this grey squirrel climbing down the tree next door, and he posed long enough for me to grab my camera and take a couple of shots. Shot no 3 and he had gone.

If the rain stops I think it will be back to the garden later.
Not the best of things to do when I have just had my hair done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.