Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Today I have been called Hilteresque

There has been a debate (argument!) raging on a blipfoto Facebook page. Someone invited comment regarding a fellow blipper who post photos not taken on the day they have been assigned to, saying that this person has been repeatedly reported for breaking the rules and essentially asking if this was ok and our thoughts.

Now the blipper in question seems to maintain that not being confined to the day essentially means he can cherry pick and therefore create a stronger site with a better artistic vision.

My argument is that blipfoto is about the narrative of a day taken by many people, photos should be posted on the calendar day they were taken (this allows for the much needed backblip we are all pressed for time on occasion or without connection, but still want to maintain that narrative).

I further stated that I always thought that was the point and why this is such a unique platform. I remember when it was harder to 'cheat' when you used to have posts with altered dates moderated and you had to explain why you had changed the date. That to post any photo means that it's no longer about the narrative and cheapens the experience.

Anyway a few people seem to hold the view that challenging the rules makes for better artistry. I get the impression that my kind of blips wouldn't be seen as worthy. The every day snap shots of my life, my narrative of the day. I think that these people wouldn't be encouraging on the occasions I post using my big girls camera (and maybe they are against bunnies who knows).

Perhaps I shouldn't have gone on to suggest that they have their knickers in a twist and to stop throwing their toys out of the pram (oh and to act like adults as that's what I presumed they are). But they had been caught cheating and well it's up to them to deal with the consequences.

We all signed up for the site knowing the rules and the ideals, if you realise those rules are not for you why not find another platform that fits your requirements?

This is a website. Yes there are times when you need to challenge and push rules but this is not one of them to challenge the one day rule/principle challenges the purpose of the site. If you don't like it leave.

And yes I agree that maybe I shouldn't have responded by suggesting they need to get their head out of their arse, but honestly that was tame and I was pissed. I tend to get grumpy over things I feel passionately about.

I may not always be as eloquent as others but that does not mean you can call me names, simply because you don't like what I have to say.

......... And breath ..........

Oh blip today is of my tshirt to wear tomorrow where I join 800 other nutters in the centre of Nottingham to run (or in my case walk) 5.3k at 5.30 in the morning. This is of course assuming I am well enough as I left work early yesterday and this morning I woke up screaming with cramp in my leg and feeling awful. Think I had gotten myself a little dehydrated. Feeling much better now I have rested (aside from the FB incident) and had food, water (and tea), a protein drink and a sports drink (that was the lesser of two evils as the other option makes me feel sick normally, I imagine it would just make me throw up while pregnant).

I'm looking forwards to promise glow, instead of feeling uncomfortable, fat and and poorly. And yet I still feel blessed that I am experiencing something I never thought I would (even if I do moan a bit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.