Bee on Scabious

I don't know if you can tell from the photo but it was actually sunny this morning.

I fed the cats when I got up then went outside with Basil into the garden to savour the warmth. The bees were already active on the scabious.

I do like scabious, the delicacy and colour of the flowers. They were once wild in the countryside.

I paid the parking charge I'd received for overstaying in Sainsburys car park while I was having my hair done for the wedding not quite two weeks ago, but not without having a go at Sainsburys on Twitter and benefiting from a conversation on Facebook. It seems I could have argued the toss, but if I had lost, I would have had to pay out a lot more.

On balance, I value my time and would rather not have the hassle of arguing UNLESS, I was absolutely sure I was in the right.

Huge surprise this morning when BoJo backed off standing for Tory leader. It's likely to be Gove vs May. I have time for Teresa May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.