Summer in Loughborough

Just when you thought it couldn't rain anymore, it did.

The rain had lightened by early afternoon and Len and I decided to go into Loughborough to do some errands. This was the scene in the market place.

Popped into The Berber Shop to have a moan with Aziz about Brexit and the football. Just as we were returning to the car park, it began to rain once more, and didn't stop until around 9.30 pm.

I drove to Leicester for choir rehearsal. The ladies' chorus will be performing with the Charnwood Orchestra in St James the Greater in Leicester on Saturday evening. We'll be there to sing the refrain at the end of Neptune, the Mystic, from Holst's Planet Suite. I was immensely grateful that the choir director held my section back at the end of rehearsal to ensure we had the notes.

 A torrential downpour on the north side of Charnwood Forest as I was coming home from choir at 9 pm.I've never seen water lying on the road like it did then. Can you imagine? A flood on high ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.