Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Marbled White

This wasn't going to be my blip.  I was up at the Sheepleas on the North Downs today and aimed to get a photograph of the Cowslip meadow that was not very enticing when the Cowslips were out this year. Too wet and too cold for those lovely blooms but, walking the dogs I found that the area is pink with Orchids and Clover and the Marjoram which is just coming into flower now.  

Among the long grass I found two Scabious flowers in bloom and each had a Marbled White perched on the petals.  Those beautiful butterflies seemed to enjoy being photographed and I even got a few of both together side by side. The wind was blowing to make focusing difficult and the dogs were sat inches from them but they remained there without a care, even when the lens was uncomfortably close.  A wide angle isn't the best tool for photographing butterflies! 

I chose this image only because it's getting late and I must get to work.
I may add more. 
I have somewhere to go before I come home in the morning and if all goes well... you'll see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.