Plockton (again!)

Well, what a morning.  I woke up at 3:30am and had a quick check on the referendum results, with a sinking feeling - then woke up again just before 7:30 to see the outcome - and then there was no way I was going back to sleep.  I was so gutted I don't mind admitting I shed a few tears.  I honestly feel it should never have come to this - our government make most decisions for us, and we elect them to do so - so why with something so important, complex and emotive do they abdicate their responsibilities and let the public decide?

Woke my Mum up with a cup of tea and the news a couple of hours later, and we spent most of the morning watching the news on my laptop.  It was a pretty beautiful day though - see the extra for the gorgeous light and mist in the morning - and we sat out in our pretty front garden for a long lazy lunch of pizza leftovers.  I even got a bit of sunburn on my neck!

We went out for a drive in the afternoon - past Eilean Donan castle, and on to the Five Sisters of Kintail.  It rained for much of the time, but it did brighten up on the way back.  We then had more beautiful light in the evening - and a rainbow at one point - so I took a little wander along the loch edge and took another load of photos.  Plockton is so beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.