Gifted

The one day of this week without a calendared event - well, not one that I was directly involved in - meant that the start of the day was not as fraught as any other day this week. In fact, I was finishing my marking and prepping my Y7 lesson rather than rushing around doing things. It helped that the email server was down first thing so no nagging reminders. 

Y11 left today and I had a few shirts to write on and a card, chocolates and a penguin (to match my school keys) from one of my set 5 Y11s. My blip is a rubbish shot taken just as I left this afternoon but I really appreciated the thought. 

An impromptu parent meeting at the very end of the day but still out in time for a bit of a shop on the way home: a couple of bargain gym tops and a pair of work trousers so reasonably successful. 

Bailey was pleased to see me and even more pleased to get out into the garden and to have his tea. An evening of doing very little in preparation for a final push tomorrow and then chance to fall in a big heap at the weekend is my general plan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.