Capital adventures

By marchmont

Strawberries and roses

I grew these - my first 3 strawberries and 2 pink roses (I pinched the red one from next door, although it was growing on our side of the fence). When I was in the Cameron Highlands last year the duo I met from Singapore was amazed that I'd grown strawberries - well I have and here are 3 more (no more, eaten).

I spent the afternoon finishing off the weeding in the back green after a morning singing and a visit to the folks. 4 bags of rubbish.

Phoned my only cousin tonight. It's very sad , his wife is now in a wheelchair. She's only 62 but it is the side effects of breast cancer - lesions on the spine. Her younger daughter gets married in October.

Then 90 minutes talking to L who phoned me to talk about research on adult education/adult learning. Meanwhile I'm watching 'The Iron Lady' on Filmflex, Olympics avoidance tactics. Odd watching fictionalised accounts of a world I've lived through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.