Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Something's missing....

Tatum called at 10:15 this morning - "let's go swimming at 11:00!" OK. It's a beautiful day for the pool. (never mind that after just getting home last night, I hadn't yet looked at the stack of mail, emptied the dishwasher or watered the plants.....or gotten any milk for a latte -did manage an espresso...) Nik and Oskar and their Dad met us at the pool so it was a family event! Good fun. The only pictures from today have blue pool water in them so I'm choosing to document Oskar who has just lost a front tooth! It seems to me that his goggles are full of water .....humm....

Then I went and bought a long coveted iPad!!!!!!! (even before buying that milk for my latte...) so now I have a new toy --and can send blips from my trip to NYC next weekend!
Nice to be home and catching up with friends...Hope H doesn't have any more midnight visitors to the island dock...I think there is a friend on a sailboat there right now anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.