Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Alone

Our friends Mike and Tom left this am (Mike and I managed a fine row early) and inspired by Mike, I spent some time trying to organize my photos (way overdue, I don't want to say hopeless) and then H and I rowed our little dinghy across the bay to see our neighbor and celebrate her graduation from high school. It is so hard to believe as we have known her since she was born - she used to love to come over and make art projects in the studio when she was younger, and now she is off to fashion design school in the fall! I taught her Mom to row and we've had some good times on the water. We have lovely neighbors.

Back to our dock, this is the sun behind the piling at 7:30PM Next scheduled guests: Wed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.